• Author

Hey guys! Let me just begin my introduction by saying how excited I am to share my passion for disability law with everyone using this message board. My name is Jennifer Morgan and I am the founder of Impact Disability Law based in Denver, Colorado. I have been a practicing attorney since 2007—and one of these days I hope to get it perfect! In all seriousness, I love what I do and am fortunate to have enjoy a unique career focusing on two areas of law that are distinct but show my excitement for serving others: education and disability. A fun fact about me is that before attending law school at the University of Oklahoma, I went to Arizona State University where I was a member of the Women’s Basketball team. Go Sun Devils!

Wow, Jen is a tough act to follow but I’ll try! My name is Michael Liner and I became a disability attorney because I know what it is like to be labeled as “different.” As a child, I attended a special school in Detroit for children with attention and behavior problems. My behavior problems were so severe in fact that I was ultimately expelled from that school. Thankfully I had parents who refused to give up on me–even if I did cause my dad to grow a bald spot. When choosing a career path, it was important for me to find a profession where I could help people going through experiences like my own. In 2013 I founded Liner Legal – Disability Lawyers based in Cleveland, Ohio which I am proud to say has grown into one of the most respected disability law firms in the country. I have successfully represented thousands of claimants seeking Social Security Disability benefits at all stages of litigation — from initial applications up through the Federal District Court level. More important than any of my professional accomplishments, however, what I care about most is expanding the impact and footprint that my law practice can have on my local community and individuals living with disabilities nationwide.

Hello Michael & Jenn,